5 Stages of Design ...
Clear all

5 Stages of Design Thinking

2 Posts
2 Users
New Member
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 1
Topic starter  

Empathize - Empathy is crucial to a human-centered design process such as design thinking because it allows  you to set aside your own assumptions about the world and gain real insight into users and their needs

2.  Define - Analyze your observations and synthesize them to define the core problems you and your team have identified. These definitions are called problem statements

3.  Ideate - The solid background of knowledge from the first two phases means you can start to think outside the box look for alternative ways to view the problem and identify innovative solutions to the problem statement.

4.  Prototype - The aim is to identify the best possible solution for each problem found. Your team should produce some inexpensive, scaled-down versions of the product to investigate the ideas you’ve generated

5. Try your solutions out - Although this is the final phase, design thinking is iterative teams often use the results to redefine one or more further problems. 

molitar reacted
New Member Admin
Joined: 6 years ago
Posts: 1

The only thing I would add at the end is publish! :). Great article!